CelebriDIY Inspiration: Devon Aoki’s Silk Scarf Dress

I love clothes, and I love DIY projects. I found this post on one of my favorite DIY blogs, and I can’t wait to try it out.

Image via The Fashion Court

Silk scarves are very popular this season. I first feel in love when I saw the Spring 2012 collection (here).  Domenico and Stefano must have pulled out every silk scarf from the Dynasty archive fashion closet to create that collection. It was heaven! I’m a fan of the silk scarves but except for turbans I wasn’t sure how to work them into my wardrobe. That was until I laid eyes on Devon Aoki rocking her silk scarf Philosophy di Alberta Ferretti maxi dress to the Lexus LAWS OF ATTRACTION exhibition this week. I was instantly inspired!

With the help of two scarves, needle, thread and a yard of ribbon I added a new DIY dress to my wardrobe. It might look a little complicated but I promise you it’s easy breezy with a construction time of only about 20 minutes.

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

