100 DAYS OF GRATITUDE

grat.i.tude
NOUN
The state of being grateful: Thankfulness

Hi guys, yes I know it’s been a while, but I’m back. Let’s get this party started right. I decided that I am going to embark on a journey of gratitude. That’s not to say that I’m normally ungrateful, I just realized that I need to vocalize; as it were; the things, people and places that I am thankful for, just so that I have it written down. I also want to encourage you guys to adopt an attitude of gratitude.

For the next 100 days, I will list daily on what I’m grateful for that day. The posts may be long, or they may be short, but I will post daily. I pray this galvanizes you to look at your lives and tell God and the people around you that you are indeed grateful.

LET’S DO THIS.

Today, the 4th of April 2016, I am thankful for my love thang, my hunny bunny, my first heartbeat, my nephew Zuriel; today’s his birthday. Thank you for showing me God through your eyes. Thank you for curing my arachnophobia; obviously one of us has to be the adult and deal with the darn things. Thank you for brightening up even the greyest day. Thank you for making me laugh so hard I cry. Thank you for the cuddles, and the kisses. Thank you for bringing so much joy into our family.

Today on your fourth birthday, I thank God for the gift of you, I thank Him for the privilege of raising you, teaching you to pray, watching you grow, and losing my heart to you every day. I love you Zuri, and I thank God for you.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

