DAY 3: THE CROSS

Good afternoon guys, I trust you are all well wherever you are this afternoon;morning; evening.
Today I am thankful for the cross. I am thankful that He who had no sin became sin so that I may be saved. I am thankful that with His stripes I am healed. (Isaiah 53:5)

Jesus I am grateful that in the garden you submitted,
nevertheless not my will, but thine, be done.” Luke 42:22

I will never have enough words to express my gratitude for the pain you suffered on my behalf; the ridicule, the whipping, the thorns, the nails, the sword; just so that I could have life and have it in abundance. I can never repay you for agreeing to be separated from the Father just so that I could know Him as you do. There are no words, there are no actions that can truly express the depth of my gratitude for your gift to me. I stand in awe of you and your gift, and all I can say is Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Are you thankful for the cross today?

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

