DAY 5: MOTHERS

Hi y’all.

Today I am thankful for mothers. More specifically I am thankful for my mommies (yep that’s right, plural)

I thank God for the woman who He used to give me life. The woman who carried me for 9 months, nursed me, nurtured me, was my first teacher, prayed for and still prays for me. The woman who wiped my tears, treated my boo boos, hugs me tight and loves me more than I can imagine. The woman who has taught me what it means to be a woman, what it means to be a wife and what it means to be a mother. Thank you mommy.

I am thankful for my mommy’s best friend, and prayer partner of many years; mum. I am thankful that you pray for me like I am your own child. I am thankful that you holds my mommy and our family up in prayer in a way only a true sister can.

I am thankful for my spiritual mother; Pastor Angie. I am thankful for your obedience to Papa when it comes to nurturing me spiritually. I am thankful for the day you led me to Christ. I am thankful that God uses you to teach, and reach myself and others. Thank you for teaching me submission and for guiding me on my path to purpose, and thank you for being there when I need guidance, correction, or just love.

I am thankful for the love, prayers, nurturing, guidance, and correction of these amazing women. I would not be the woman I am today without them.  I am thankful for my mommies.

What are you thankful for today?

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

