DAY 10: FRIENDS

image

Today I am thankful for friends. I am thankful for true friendship. I am thankful for the friends I’ve had since high school, and those I met at University. I am especially thankful for those special friends that were foisted onto me and have become family (y’all know yourselves). I am thankful for my bestie, who knows me better than anyone else (except God). I am thankful for the instant connections; in the most unlikely places; that blossomed into beautiful friendships. I am thankful for all my friends, I love you and I thank God for you.

I am also thankful for the friendships that no longer are. Those relationships that were only for a season. I am thankful that God allowed me to be a part of your lives, and have you a part of mine. I am thankful for the lessons, and the role you played in my life. I pray that God continues to Bless and keep you whenever you are.

Today, I am thankful for friends.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

