DAY 12: THE TEARS

image

Today I am thankful for the tears. I am thankful that God has allowed me to go through some things. I am thankful that some of those things caused me to hurt, and I am thankful that some of those things caused me to cry. I am thankful because He carried me through it all. I am thankful that there is nothing that I have been through that will be wasted because He causes ALL things to work together for my good.

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, that are called according to His purpose. Romans 8:28

I am thankful for the tears that I shed when I couldn’t find the words to say, when my spirit was crying out to God, but my mind couldn’t find the words. I am thankful that God has counted each tear, and that He understands my spirit’s cry even when I don’t have the words.

Today, I am thankful for the tears.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

