DAY 19: THIS DAY

image

Photo courtesy of Ryan MaGuire

Today I am thankful for this day. I am thankful that today I am alive, today I am well, today I am whole. I am thankful that today I woke up, today I have a roof over my head, today I have clothes on my back and food in my belly. I am thankful that today I have a family and friends that love me.

I am especially thankful that today is another day on my walk with Christ. Today is another day of learning and growing.  Another day of failing and getting up. Another day of seeking, another day of finding. Today is another day of basking in the love of He who loved me first. Today I am thankful that I need not worry about tomorrow

Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day [is] the evil thereof. Matthew 6:34

Today I am thankful that I have seen this day. That I heard the birds chirping, that I felt the rain on skin and the sun on my face. Today I am thankful that the air I am breathing is crisp and clear, today I am thankful that I can appreciate and thank God for all the beauty that surrounds me and all the blessings in my life.

Today, I am thankful for this day.
#100Daysofgratitude

One response to “DAY 19: THIS DAY

Leave a Reply

