DAY 23: STILLNESS

image

Today, I am thankful for stillness.
Be still and know, that I am God. Psalms 46:10(a)
This has got to be one of the most frustrating, most beautiful, most reassuring instruction I have ever received. Frustrating because my nature is to do, and yet I am required to not do. Beautiful and reassuring because it’s a simple reminder of God’s sovereignty, and His unconditional love for me, and that ultimately, He got me.

I am thankful for the times of stillness. It is in these times that I have learned that God’s grace is truly sufficient for me. It is during these times that I have learned that He is indeed my Jehovah Shalom; because He is the only one who can fill me with peace about doing nothing. It is during the times of stillness that I have learned that the battle was never mine but the LORD’s, and that I am already operating from a place of victory. It is during these times of stillness that I have learned that the LORD is indeed my buckler, He is my rock, He is my fortress, He is my deliverer, He is my strength, and He is my shield.

Today, I am thankful for the times of stillness.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

