DAY 24: FLAWS

image

Today, I am thankful for my flaws.

I feel deeply. I cry a lot, I laugh hard, I love even harder, I get angry, and it baffles me how many ways human beings have found and;keep finding ;to hurt one another. I’ve been called naive, weepy and over emotional. I admit that sometimes I wish I didn’t feel so deeply, but I am thankful for it because I know God has a purpose for it.

I thank God, that what I or others may see as flaws, He sees as beautifully complex notes in the symphony that is me. I thank God that ultimately He causes all things to work together for my good. I thank God that I am fearfully and wonderfully made, and that He loves me unconditionally flaws and all.

I thank God that He chose to use me because of my flaws, not in spite of them. I thank God that He has taught me to see myself through His eyes. I thank God that He has taught me to embrace, and celebrate my flaws.

I thank God that I am beautifully flawed.

Today, I am thankful for my flaws.

#100Daysofgratitude

One response to “DAY 24: FLAWS

Leave a Reply

