DAY 27: THE SIMPLE THINGS

image

Today, I am thankful for the simple things.

I am thankful for the seemingly insignificant things. I am thankful that God woke me up this morning, He didn’t have to, but He did, Papa Thank you!

I am thankful that I get to breathe clean unpolluted air every day. I am thankful that when I turn on the taps, clean water comes out. I am thankful that when I flip the switch, the lights come on. I am thankful that when I go to bed my mattress is firm and my blankets are warm.

I am thankful that I can relax with a book, a movie, or some  music depending on what I want to do. I am thankful that I can read and write, and express myself eloquently.

I am thankful that I can feel tired, refreshed, exhilerated, challenged e.t.c. I am thankful that I can say Thank You!

I am thankful for all that and so much more.

Today, I am thankful for all the simple things.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

