DAY 29: PRAYER

image

Today, I am thankful for prayer.

This afternoon, I went to visit a friend and neighbour, to condole with her on the loss of her father. She mentioned that she wanted to ask God why He didn’t heal her father, what with all the praying that had happened since he fell ill. And I was able to share with her what I have learned about prayer.

Papa thank you for teaching me that you are my Father, and I should speak to you as freely as I do my earthly father.

Papa thank you for teaching me that I can give all my pain and hurt to you in prayer because you know how I’m feeling anyway, but you can’t do anything about it until I give it to you.

Papa thank you for teaching me that prayer is simply about me talking to you, and I can talk to you anywhere, anytime regardless of what’s going on around me, You are always happy to hear from me. I thank you that I can talk to you all day every day.

I am thankful because the effectual fervent prayer of the righteous availeth much.

Today, I am thankful for the gift of prayer.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

