DAY 30: STORMS

 

image

Image Credit: Jody Roberts. via creativecommons.org

Today I am thankful for storms.

Papa thank you for allowing me to pass through various storms in my walk with you. I am thankful that through each one, You held me up and helped me through. I am thankful that out of each one there was a lesson. I am thankful that You have given me people who, during the storms prayed for me when I was too hard pressed to pray for myself, who know You so intimately that they obey without question when You say “pray for her.”

Papa thank You, because [We are] troubled on every side, yet not distressed; [we are] perplexed, but not in despair;Persecuted, but not forsaken; cast down, but not destroyed; 2Corinthians 4:8-9

Papa thank You for deepening my roots in the storms. Thank You because the sun always comes out again, thank you for the storms. 

Today, I am thankful for the storms.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

