DAY 34: BROKENNESS

credit wikipedia

Photo credit: Wikipedia

 

Today, I am thankful for brokenness.

Papa I thank you for my brokenness. I thank you for systematically tearing down everything in my life that was not of you. I am thankful that to rebuild me back to Your specs, I had to be broken first. I am thankful that through Christ and with the guidance of the Holy Spirit, I have let go of old habits, thought patterns, ideas and plans. The tear down was not funny, but I thank you for teaching me that purpose cannot exist in comfort.

Papa thank You for slowly but surely re-building me with new habits, new thought patterns, new ideas and new plans from You. I thank You that You are the potter, and I am the clay. I thank You that You who began a good work in me will be faithful to complete it. I thank you especially for continuing to use me even in my brokenness to bring glory to Your name. Papa, I am thankful for Your master hand at work in me.

Today, I am thankful for brokenness.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

