DAY 37:TEACHERS

motivational-999247_1920Photo credit: Pixabay

Today, I am thankful for teachers.

I am thankful for the teachers I had in school, Miss Galiwango was my first primary school teacher. She introduced me to reading, and gave a love for books. Mrs. Aduwo drew out my creativity, she also gave me my first cooking lesson and unlocked my passion for cooking. Bi Binns, my swahili teacher was my very first customer, hers was my very first cake order. I am very thankful to God for these teachers, because not only did they nurture talents that they saw in me, they nurtured me as well.

I am thankful for my Spiritual teachers. Papa I thank You for bringing people my way who are truly seeking Your face. People who have been honest and open about their walk with You, who are honest and open about their failures, and their wins, and the lessons they have learned and are learning. I am thankful because You have provided people for me to glean up from, people who have guided me, and are guiding me well.

Today, I am thankful for teachers.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

