DAY 40: FORGIVENESS

banner-949932_1920Photo credit: Pixabay

Today, I am thankful for forgiveness.

Papa I am thankful for Your forgiveness, I am thankful that while I was yet a sinner Christ died for me. I am thankful that Jesus took the punishment that was meant for me so that I could be reconciled to You. I am thankful that even though I can never be perfect, Christ is perfect, and when I ask forgiveness with a humble and contrite spirit, my Papa forgives me. Papa I am thankful that You separate me from my transgressions as far as the east is from the west. I am also thankful that there is no condemnation now in Christ Jesus.

Papa, I am thankful that You are teaching me forgiveness. I am thankful that You have taught me that forgiveness is about my relationship with You.

Today, I am thankful for forgiveness.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

