DAY 42: LEARNING NOT TO SWEAT THE SMALL STUFF

woman-570883_1920

Today, I am thankful that I have learned not to sweat the small stuff.

Papa, thank You for teaching me that sometimes, it is really never that serious. Thank You for teaching me to pick my battles. Thank You for teaching me that the enemy uses the small stuff to steal my peace, and to distract me from what You would have me do. Thank You for teaching me to pause. Thank You for teaching me to hold my tongue. Thank You for teaching me that not every situation, or conversation requires a response from me, and that it is okay to fall back. Thank You for teaching me to value my peace.

Today, I am thankful for learning not to sweat the small stuff.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

