DAY 50: GOD’S LOVE

image

Today, someone asked me, “If you were to stand before God and He asked you why you should go to Heaven. What would you say?” Makes you wonder right? That’s what’s been on my mind all day today, how would answer that question? So today, I am thankful for love.

I am thankful because God’s love is steadfast. According to the dictionary, the word Steadfast means Resolutely or dutifully firm and unwavering. That means that God’s love for me NEVER changes. It isn’t determined by my goodness or my works. It doesn’t change based on His ‘mood’, or the weather, or if He had a rough night. God’s love for me is determined by His nature which is unchanging and never ending. His love for me is so overwhelming that He sent His only begotten Son to die for me on the cross that I may have life and have it in abundance. His love for me provides an abundance of grace and mercy, and that’s the only way I will be able to get to heaven, because of His love, because of His grace, and because of His mercy.

Today, I am thankful for love.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

