DAY 55: LEARNING OBEDIENCE

image

Today, I am thankful that I am learning obedience.

I am thankful because God has been so patient with me. I am thankful for the Holy Spirit who has been continuously teaching me obedience. I am thankful for Jesus Christ who gave me the ultimate lesson in obedience, because it is through His obedience that I can have a relationship with my Papa. I am thankful that obedience is a weapon against the darts and arrows of the enemy. I am thankful that my obedience allows Papa to move on my behalf. I am thankful that my obedience allows my Papa to carry out His plans for me. I am thankful that the Holy Spirit has taught me to choose obedience, even in the seemingly innocuous things. I am thankful that the lessons don’t stop if I fail. I am thankful for grace that allows me to get back up and continue learning.

Today, I am thankful that I am learning obedience.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

