DAY 61: WIDER COMMUNITY

image

Today, I am thankful for my wider community.

I am thankful for the neighbors, the shopkeepers, all the people I know by name. I am thankful for those I don’t know by name, who wave or nod a greeting when I pass by. I am thankful for for those that don’t. I am thankful for all the people I encounter every day, the gateman at baby’s school, the security guards at the supermarket, the supermarket tellers, baggers and other supermarket employees, the chemist, the people at the farm supply store, the newspaper vendor, the gas station attendants, the lady who sells produce in the market and everyone else I may have forgotten. I am thankful for all these people, I am thankful for their families, I am thankful for their lives.

Today, I am thankful for my wider community.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

