DAY 77: FATHERS

image

Today, I am thankful for fathers.

On this beautiful Sunday, I am thankful for fathers. First and foremost, I am thankful for my Heavenly Father, because without Him, I am nothing. I would not be alive without Him. I would have nothing to be thankful for without Him, and for that I am eternally grateful. His grace covers me every day, and His mercies are new every morning. Papa I am thankful for You.

I am thankful for my earthly father. He has shown me exactly who a man is supposed to be. I have always seen him love and provide for his family. I have always seen him love and support my mom in all her endeavors, she’s working on her PHD and he is her number one champion. In a culture where girls are not necessarily valued, my father has always been proud of his girls, he has always pushed us to be the best we can be. As far as he’s concerned, his girls can do anything, and all his children are equally important and valuable to him. I thank God because my dad prays for his kids. Y’all there is power in a father’s prayer, and I am thankful that I have that. I love you daddy.

I am thankful for my spiritual father. The man under whose wing I have grown spiritually. He has taught me that God cannot fit in any box, and I shouldn’t even try to put him in one. He’s the one who taught me to have movie time with Papa. I am thankful for my spiritual father.

Today, I am thankful for fathers.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

