DAY 78: DISAPPOINTMENT

signs-416444_1280

Today, I am thankful for disappointment.

I applied for a job and I just found out that I didn’t get it. Disappointing right? I honestly though I was going to get it, and was already planning how I was going to adjust to the new job situation. However, I am thankful for the disappointment. I am thankful, because I know for sure that the door God opens for me, no one can ever close, only I can choose not to go through it. I know all things work together for good for them that love the LORD, so I am thankful for the disappointment because the one thing I do know for sure is that God’s plan and timing for me are best. Knowing that Papa is LORD over my life, and He will not let me be ashamed, I am thankful for disappointment.

Today, I am thankful for disappointment.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

