DAY 79: THE RAIN

rain-791893_1920

Today, I am thankful for the rain.

So, it’s been raining all day today, and I have to admit I am not a big fan of city rain. I love upcountry rain because it means crops on the farms will grow, and there will be food available for people. City rain has really never made sense to me, especially on days when I have to go out like today. I was dodging puddles, trying not to get splashed on crossing the road, fighting with my umbrella because wouldn’t you know, it works just fine when it’s not raining, but today when it needed to be ready and reporting for duty, it was throwing tantrums. Anyway, I am thankful for the rain, it’s kinda useful for crops to grow, it replenishes the water in lakes, rivers and oceans. It provides water for various uses, and the air is usually so clean after it has rained.

Today, I am thankful for the rain.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

