DAY 80: TIME OUT

legs-434918_1280

Today, I am thankful for time out.

I am thankful, that I have been able to get away and just breathe. I am thankful that I am able to take time out and just gain some perspective. The voices from the peanut gallery have been getting a little loud. Usually I can ignore the, but they’ve been getting persistent and so I needed to get away for a bit to regain my focus. I am thankful now that I can take time out without all the guilt that used to be my constant companion, without feeling like I am running away from life and its responsibilities. I am thankful that a change of scenery is important not only for my body and mind, but for my relationship with God.

Today, I am thankful for time out.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

