DAY 85: CREATIVITY

image

Today, I am thankful for the gift of creativity.

I am a creative at heart. I thank God that He gave me the gift of creativity, but most importantly, that He helped me realize that my creativity and love for all things creative is an integral part of who He created me to be. I am thankful that He has taught me to revel in my creativity, and enjoy it, that I don’t have to be defined by my family or society. He created me, and He doesn’t make mistakes.

I grew up at a time when highly intelligent people became Doctors, Lawyers or Architects. Actually most of the ladies in my high school year are either Doctors or Lawyers. So you can imagine the shock and horror my parents experienced when I dropped out Medical School (my mom just got over it). I thank God because He allowed me that experience though.

I am thankful that He is allowing me to explore the various aspects of my gift, and that He is using my creativity to bring glory to His name. 

Today, I am thankful for the gift of creativity.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

