DAY 87: GIFT OF CHOICE

image

Today, I am thankful for the  gift of choice. However, I don’t  always like that I have that gift. Sometimes I honestly would prefer it if I didn’t have a choice. Because, see when I have a choice, I tend to go off on my merry way in the exact opposite direction from where Papa would have me go, then I’m walking around the mountain for 40 years when I could’ve got there in 11 days.

Having said that though, I am thankful because I have learned that God gave us the gift of choice, so that we can choose to have a relationship with Him that is based in love. He wants us to make the choice to surrender our all to Him, and I am eternally thankful that I have that choice.

Leave a Reply

