DAY 88: ANOTHER YEAR

image

Today, I am thankful for another year of life.

It’s my birthday y’all. I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not a big fan of my birthday. I see people getting all kinds of excited over their birthdays and I just can’t seem get myself all enthusiastic over my birthday. Last year I prayed that my friends and family would forget so that I wouldn’t have to hear about it (they didn’t and so of course I had to hear about it all day).

However, I am thankful that God has blessed me with another year. I am thankful for the gift of life, His abundance of grace in my life. I am thankful for His unconditional love, I am thankful for every blessing in my life. I am thankful that He calls me His own, I am thankful that He is using me for His glory, I am thankful that He knows my name.

Today, I am thankful for another year.

#100Daysofgratitude

Leave a Reply

