DAY 93: LEARNING TO TRUST.

Today, I am thankful that I have learned to trust.

For a long time, I never really trusted anyone, not even my family, and especially not God. I had been hurt and dissapointed more times than I cared to count. When I rededicated my life to Christ, for the first year and a half or thereabouts, God slowly disburdened me of my trust issues. He took the pain, hurt, and discouragement and taught me how to trust Him. 

He taught me that I can trust Him always, and He will never leave me nor forsake me. I have learned to trust Him with everything about me, the good, the bad and the ugly. 

He has also taught me to trust people. By bringing people into my life who I can be open and honest with, and who I can trust not to take advantage of my vulnerable moments. 

Today, I am thankful that I have learned to trust.

#100Daysofgratitude 

Leave a Reply

