DAY 95: FAITH 

Today, I am thankful for faith.

Today my heart mourns with all those people who have lost loved ones to senseless violence. Violence and death caused by fear of the colour of a person’s skin, or fear of their religion. I am saddened by the hate mongering that’s becoming even more rampant as the days go by. I weep for the children who have lost parents, and for the parents who have lost children. I pray for peace in their spirits.

I am thankful for faith because it is all I have left. Faith that God has good plans for His people. Faith that it is well, faith that God is all seeing, all loving, all knowing, compassionate,kind and awesome. I am thankful for faith that our victory was assured on the cross.

Today, I am thankful for faith.

#100Daysofgratitude 

Leave a Reply

