DAY 96: OUTGROWING SHYNESS 

Today, I am thankful that I outgrew my shyness.

I used to be very shy growing up. Even as a teen, if I didn’t know you already, I would never walk up to you and say hi, unless someone we both knew introduced us. Thankfully though, I grew out of it;rather I was forced to grow out of it real quick when I moved to Europe for school. I was alone, and I had to make friends with the students who were already there, if I wanted to survive.  

I am thankful that I outgrew my shyness because otherwise I wouldn’t have over half the friends I have today. I didn’t necessarily walk up to them and introduce myself, but I learned not to blend into the furniture at social gathering. I learned to open up to new people, not all those experiences ended positively, but for the most part, I made great friends, and an excellent network of people that I can rely on. I’m by no measure a social butterfly, but these days, I’m the one who got the hookup 😀.

Today, I am thankful that I outgrew my shyness.

#100Daysofgratitude 

Leave a Reply

