DAY 98: RECONNECTING 

Today, I am thankful for reconnections.
This weekend has been somewhat surreal. I’ve had the chance to re connect with old friends. People I haven’t spoken to in a long time. It’s funny how conversations I thought would be awkward and stilted, flowed quite naturally, almost like we talk everyday. 

It’s interesting to realize, that the people I pushed away while I was hurting, have still been there waiting for me to get over myself. Here I thought they had no space for me in their lives any more because I didn’t want to admit to myself and them that I was wrong. 

Today, I am thankful for reconnections. 

2 responses to “DAY 98: RECONNECTING 

  1. “…the people I pushed away while I was hurting, have still been there waiting for me to get over myself. Here I thought they had no space for me in their lives any more because I didn’t want to admit to myself and them that I was wrong.” Oh, soooo good. Your prayers are coveted for me right now. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

