DAY 99: MY VOICE 

Today, I am thankful for my voice.
This morning, as I was making breakfast, one of the farm hands came to let me know that one of the cows was unable to stand. As a result, she wasn’t milked this morning. Now this particular cow, Kailu, has a tendency to get in her feelings. Let me explain, when she’s at the feeding trough, if one of the other cows should happen to join her, and maybe nudge her, she will stop eating, and stalk off into her stall and sulk all day (true story). So of course when she refused to get up this morning, the farm hands thought that maybe she’s in her feelings, and will get over herself once the other cows are milked. Long story short, turns out she wasn’t on her feelings after all, so the vet had to come and give her some injections so that she could stand. 

So today I thank God for giving me a voice. Not just my speaking voice, but a voice through various forms of expression written, spoken, art e.t.c . That I am able to express myself clearly enough for people to understand me. I thank God that when I am unwell, I can say what ails me. I thank God that when I’m sad, hurting, angry, happy, surprised, thankful and so on I can express myself.  I am thankful that I can tell the people I love that I love them. I am thankful that I can share the word, thoughts and ideas with others.

Today, I am thankful for my voice.

#100Daysofgratitude 

Leave a Reply

